How to Remove Coverage

The Remove Coverage function will delete the coverage. Once the coverage is deleted, it cannot be recovered.

This function should be used in the following instances:

  • Coverage listed is incorrect and cannot be corrected by the edit function.
  • Coverage does not fall in sequential date order and cannot be corrected by the edit function.
  • Coverage was entered in error.
  • Coverage was added and terminated before employee was eligible.

The following step should be followed in order to remove an employee's coverage:

Click the Remove icon next to the coverage to be removed.

A confirmation alert will appear. Click "Yes, delete it!" to proceed with the removal of the coverage.

The Remove Coverage function will delete the coverage. Once the coverage is deleted, it cannot be recovered. Administrators have the option to remove any coverage from the system. This action will remove the coverage from all BenTek sections, files, and reports. The coverage is still visible within the administration module by clicking the "Show Removed" button which is at the bottom of the screen.

That will open a new section at the bottom of the screen entitled "Removed Items". Expand the elections section to see the removed elections.